National Burlesque Awards

Book Now

About the Awards

The National Burlesque Awards

Ice Crystal Productions and Velvet Box Office present the first annual National Burlesque Awards hosted by The Pioneers of Slapdash Magic - Griffin and Jones!

The National Burlesque Awards will take place on Friday 14th September 2018 at 7.30pm at the Shaw Theatre

Applications are invited from performers who wish to enter one of the four potential categories, Classic Burlesque, Comedy Burlesque, Props and/or Boylesque.

Prizes will be awarded to the best performer in each category. The winner of each category will be decided by a combination of judges scores and audience vote. The Judges will award points based on the judging criteria outlined in the rules and the performers will then be ranked in order of score. Once the audience has voted online the total scores will be combined and the winner determined.


  • All competitors receive valuable feedback from the judges
  • All competitors will receive professional video footage of their performance

The Winner of each category will receive

  • £100 Cash
  • Trophy
  • Other goodies to be revealed in due course

The Judges


Have a question? Please send us a message and we will be in touch asap
Please fill in all of the required fields